top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia Buckley

The Week Ahead for South Florida with My Favorite Holiday Sites


If you read this blog regularly you know that I am always on the search for the most educational types of recreation for the kids.  I have once again posted and updated some of my favorite Holiday Websites.  All of them have at least a nominal amount of educational value. Well may not the Elf Yourself site, but it’s the Holidays and you gotta have some fun too.


Bear with me for a moment, I had a deep thought I wanted to share.  They are rare for me so here it is.

I thought I would share some of our Holiday decorations with you.  My daughter put together this little assortment. I love how she added some of her stuffed Christmas toys to our regular decorations.   I was so touched that she included my book on the Holiday Shelf.  I think the best thing I could have ever done was publish this little book, because she sees it as a major accomplishment. I want to encourage you in this Holiday Season to live out your dreams in a visible way to your children.  Not just your success, but the failures too.  For me tell her that she can be anything doesn’t mean as much as allowing her to see me try, fail and sometimes succeed.  Including her in the struggle to get published demonstrated that sometimes things don’t always work the first time you try, but together we really can do anything as long as we don’t allow ourselves to become discouraged.   I wanted to say “Hey girl, you can do anything, so I have to show you it’s possible”.  Okay, onto more fun things!


Flamingo Gardens of Light Holiday Event

Don’t forget to head out to Flamingo Gardens, Garden of Lights!  Even if they weren’t a wonderful sponsor for our site I would advise you go this event.  In fact it is one of the reasons that I decided to invite them join our Sponsor Family!


The calendar is filling up quickly!  Please make sure that we don’t miss your next event and submit your event today!

Click Here for the full list of upcoming events!  or scroll down for this weeks events!



Diary of a Rogue House Cat

Have you ever had a pet that just seemed to cause havoc at every turn? Has your cat ever knocked over glasses, hidden your keys or generally created chaos for no apparent reason? Have you ever wondered what on earth your pet could be thinking? Baby Girl the Rogue House Cat explains all her crazy and funny actions in her new diary. Her journey to become a good house cat will help explain why cats do some of the things they do. I hope you enjoy her antics as much as I do.

Thank You for you support!

 Available on Amazon in Print and on Kindle

How you can help keep this site running.

If you have found this site helpful and want to keep me writing please use the Donate Button on the right side of this page. This helps us pay for our domain, ip address and hosting, maybe even a cup of coffee as I sit at Panera searching for more free events. Some sites require membership fees in order to pay for their site. We really want this information to be free and available to all. Thanks for your support!

If you would like to learn more about our partnership opportunities Contact Us today! [logo-slider]

  1. Hayride & Campfire at Quiet Waters Park

  2. Dec 11, 2015

  3. Deerfield Beach

1 view0 comments
bottom of page